Georgina Bard

Artistic Director

Georgina formerly supervised the administration of a home education co-op, developed plays,  and educated and directed students in theatre arts and performance. She received her BA in Organizational Management at Eastern University and focused on stage directing as a graduate student at Villanova University, receiving the Villanova Graduate Certificate in Practical Theatre.


Georgina founded Beacon Theatre Productions (BTP) in 2011  with a goal to produce historic and socially relevant plays that educate, inspire, and challenge; and also to make theatre accessible  to more people.  BTP has produced two of the plays Georgina has authored and she is currently working on a piece about John G. Fee, the founder of Berea College in Kentucky.  She most recently directed Freud's Last Session and  the enhanced staged reading of The Trial of Susan B. Anthony  for BTP and Back to the Drawing Board  for Old Academy Players. She is on the board of, is a GriefShare leader at 1st Presbyterian Church of Ambler, and  is a reading tutor at Julia de Burgos elementary school in the Fairhill area of Philadelphia.

Jen Jaynes

Board President | Artistic Associate

Jen holds degrees from Kutztown University (B.A., Music) and Villanova University (M.A., Theatre) and is a freelance theatre artist in the Philadelphia region along with being an adjunct faculty member at Villanova University and Senior Lecturer/Audience Services Coordinator at The University of the Arts.  Jen is the Sales Director for Without A Cue Productions, an interactive theatre company specializing in murder mystery theatre for which she has performed in over 300 shows since 2007, has been a playwright, and an assistant director. She teaches for MacGuffin Film and Theatre (Comedy) in Philadelphia and West Chester Studio for the Performing Arts (Acting and Music) in West Chester. Jen can also be found directing throughout the Philadelphia region including musicals at Sandy Run Middle School in Dresher, PA.

Justin Caiazzo

Board Vice President

Justin Caiazzo graduated, Summa Cum Laude, from West Chester University’s Honors College, where he was involved in all aspects of theater. Since age six, Justin has worked on a wide range of musicals, plays, benefits, one acts, and variety shows. His proudest achievement to date has been working with Broadway Cares / Equity Fights AIDS through West Chester's Theater Department to raise money for this very worthy cause. Currently, Justin can be found performing in dinner theater for Without a Cue Productions LLC and directing Children's Theater in the Philadelphia area.

Christine Petrini

Board Secretary/Grant Writer  

Christine is a singer, actress, arts administrator and teaching artist in the Philadelphia region. In September 2014, she graduated with distinction from Villanova University, earning a Master of Arts in Theatre and a graduate certificate in Nonprofit Management. Christine has a BA in Communications and Theatre from Temple University and studied Musical Theatre at The Catholic University of America. Christine owns a music entertainment company, Wasabi Talent, singing and providing musicians for weddings and special occasions. She works as the Membership Services Associate for ArtPride New Jersey, servicing the nonprofit arts of New Jersey. She is also the Managing Director for Philadelphia Women's Theatre Festival. She is dedicated to sharing her knowledge of and passion for the theatre arts so that we all may experience the joy of storytelling, the art of collaboration and the unleashing creativity.

Sue Brubaker


Sue's expertise is in preschoolers who she has worked with for over 40 years. Her Masters is in Early Education. In the past she has served on two educational boards, written handbooks, written grants, and taught adults. She has a love for storytelling and gardening.Currently she is the director of a preschool in Mount Airy that is always full to capacityvwithout advertising.

Randy Petersen

Board Member

Randy has his Masters in Theatre from Villanova University and works as a freelance writer, director, actor, and teacher.

Lesley Zaya

Board Member

Originally from Massachusetts, Lesley earned her BA in Arts Management and Fine and Performing Arts from Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts before relocating to Philadelphia to earn her Master’s degree in Theatre from Villanova University.  She is currently employed as a Production Assistant with Without a Cue Productions.  Previous employment includes Act II Playhouse in Ambler, and Berkshire Playwrights Lab in Great Barrington, MA, where she developed a passion for new play development. 

David Burgess

Board Member

David Burgess is an accomplished Philadelphia performance artist and technician. He is versed in all parts of theater, events and music, both artistically and technically. He has a BS in computer science with a minor in music from West Chester University of Pennsylvania and worked as a computer help desk technician and audio visual technician at the Philadelphia Museum of Art from 2004-2013. From 2004-2016, he performed, in drag, as his character Amanda Playwythe with the Philadelphia based performance group, The Dumpsta Players. In 2013 he began studying sketch comedy and improv at the Upright Citizen’s Brigade Training Center in NYC, completing the basic curriculum in 2015. In 2016 he completed the improv curriculum at Philly Improv Theater on full scholarship. He has just completed the undergrad Acting Concentration at Temple University in the hopes of attending grad school in the near future. He specializes in accents, dialects, impersonations and comedic characters. Recently he's played C. S. Lewis in "Freud's Last Session" and Arthur Conan Doyle in "Red Letter Locker".

Traci Connaughton

Board Member

Traci Connaughton graduated from Drexel University with an MS in Arts Administration. She is founder, owner, and Executive Director of Without A Cue Productions LLC, a performance company based in Bucks County which specializes in Dinner Theater and Immersive Events and employs over 60 actors, creators, and stage managers. She writes, directs, and produces more than 300 productions throughout Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, and New York each year. She is also a franchise owner of Wee Little Arts, an education program geared toward engaging and empowering preschool children by helping them discover their own creative process. Traci currently lives in Morgantown with her two wonderful children, and is proud to be working as an active board member for Beacon Theatre.

Please reload

Interested in becoming a Board Member?

BTP is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization

PO Box 4026, Philadelphia, PA 19118 | (267) 415-6882

This website is currently in the process of updates - if you notice a broken link or discrepancy on the site, please let us know! Additional content is being added weekly for a more robust and informative site. 


Support for Beacon Theatre Productions provided by the Philadelphia Cultural Fund.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon